Skip to content
Pricing · checked Sep 28, 2026

ContactOut Pricing 2026: Plans, the US/UK Toggle and What Unlimited Means

ContactOut pricing checked September 28, 2026: Free, Email, Email + Phone, Team and API, the US/UK toggle, fair-use limits and cost per phone number.

On this page
  1. ContactOut plans on September 28, 2026
  2. What one phone number costs on ContactOut
  3. What counts against your ContactOut limits
  4. Contract traps to check before you buy ContactOut
  5. ContactOut pricing compared with Wiza, Kaspr, Lusha and Overloop
  6. Is ContactOut worth the price?
  7. Frequently asked questions
  8. How we priced it, and the sources

ContactOut advertises unlimited emails and phones for a promotional monthly price. On September 28, 2026 its terms capped "unlimited" at 1,000 phone credits a month and the price depended on whether you include US and UK data.

ContactOut is a Chrome extension and search portal that reveals emails and phone numbers, used heavily by recruiters. Its pricing looks simple, 3 cards and a toggle, but the price you pay depends on a data-coverage switch, the "unlimited" wording is bounded by the terms of use, and the plans are for a single user. We read the pricing page and terms on September 28, 2026.

Publisher disclosure: Overloop publishes this page and sells a tool that reveals phone numbers and emails. Every competitor price below was read on the vendor's own pricing page or help center on September 28, 2026. We did not buy the plans or run a data-quality test. Method and sources.

Short answer. ContactOut pricing on September 28, 2026: Free at $0, and Email + Phone at $99 a month with US and UK data, or $49 without, both discounted from a struck-through $199. "Unlimited" phones are capped by the terms at 1,000 phone credits per account per month, about $0.10 per number at full use. Exports stop at 600 a month, and every plan is 1 user per company.
Key takeaways

What the ContactOut price tag hides

  • The default view excludes US and UK data at 50% off; including it doubles the price.
  • Unlimited means a fair-use ceiling of 2,000 emails and 1,000 phones per account per month.
  • Exports are the tighter meter: 300 a month on Email, 600 on Email + Phone.
  • Every self-serve plan is 1 user per company.
  • The struck-through list prices ($99 and $199) and a "Limited time only" note suggest the promotional price may change.
  • The pricing page says nothing about credits on a miss or about renewal terms.
  • For a sales team that wants the number inside an email and LinkedIn sequence, Overloop charges 5 credits per revealed number, only when one is found, on a per-seat plan (compared below).

ContactOut plans on September 28, 2026

PlanPrice with US/UK dataPrice without US/UK dataEmailsPhonesExportsUsers
Free$0$05 a day5 a day5 a day1 per company
Email$49 a month (list $99)$25 a month (list $99)Unlimited, fair useNone300 a month1 per company
Email + Phone$99 a month (list $199)$49 a month (list $199)Unlimited, fair useUnlimited, fair use600 a month1 per company
Team / APIQuoteQuoteCustomCustomCustomTeam management

Source: ContactOut pricing, read September 28, 2026. The page loads with "Exclude US/UK Data" selected; we switched the toggle to read both views. The site navigation also advertises "Unlimited sales users for $299", which we did not find detailed on the pricing page.

ContactOut public pricing page captured September 28, 2026 with Exclude US/UK Data selected: Free $0, Email $25 a month, Email + Phone $49 a month, Team / API contact us
ContactOut public pricing page, captured September 28, 2026, default view with "Exclude US/UK Data" selected. Select the image to enlarge. This is a public-page capture, not an independent product test.
ContactOut public pricing page captured September 28, 2026 with Include US/UK Data selected: Email $49 a month, Email + Phone $99 a month, struck through from $99 and $199
ContactOut public pricing page, captured September 28, 2026, with the toggle switched to "Include US/UK Data". The same plans cost twice as much. Select the image to enlarge. This is a public-page capture, not an independent product test.

What one phone number costs on ContactOut

Usage a monthEmail + Phone with US/UK ($99)Email + Phone without US/UK ($49)
1,000 phones (fair-use limit)$0.10 per number$0.05 per number
600 phones (export cap)$0.17 per number$0.08 per number
200 phones$0.50 per number$0.25 per number
100 phones$0.99 per number$0.49 per number

ContactOut is the cheapest option here per number at high use, which is why its per-number figure falls so fast. At low use a flat monthly price is expensive per number. And since exports cap at 600, getting more than 600 numbers a month out of the tool means copying them by hand.

What counts against your ContactOut limits

The terms of use say the credit limits apply unless a separate order form specifies otherwise, which is how Team and API customers get more.

Contract traps to check before you buy ContactOut

  1. Check the toggle before checkout. If your prospects are in the US or UK, the lower price does not apply.
  2. Read "unlimited" as 1,000 phones. Plan capacity on the fair-use limit, not the marketing word.
  3. Plan for 1 user. A second seller needs a Team quote.
  4. Ask how long the promotion lasts. The page shows struck-through list prices and a "Limited time only" note.
  5. Ask about renewals and refunds. The pricing page does not state them; the subscription order form prevails over the site terms.

ContactOut pricing compared with Wiza, Kaspr, Lusha and Overloop

ToolEntry priceCost per phone numberWhen no number is found
ContactOut$99 a month Email + Phone with US/UK data, $49 without (promotional)About $0.10 at the 1,000-phone monthly fair-use limit ($99 / 1,000); about $0.17 per export at the 600-export capNot stated on the pricing page
Overloop$69 per user per month (Starter, 250 credits)5 credits, only on a match (see pricing)An empty lookup uses no phone-search credits
Wiza$49 a month (Starter, 100 emails and 100 phones)$0.49 on Starter if all 100 phones are used, $0.35 overage per contact with a numberA phone credit is spent per contact enriched with a number
Kaspr$49 a month billed yearly, $65 monthly (Starter)$0.49 on annual Starter, $0.65 on monthly Starter; add-on packs $0.36 to $0.21In bulk workflows, only with the "Phone numbers Required" setting on
Lusha$37.45 a month billed yearly, $49.90 monthly (Starter)$0.47 on annual Starter, $0.62 on monthly Starter (5 credits a number)Credits are deducted per data point revealed; bulk reveals charge every selected contact

Prices as displayed on each vendor pricing page on September 28, 2026. Dollars per number assume every credit of the plan is spent on phone numbers; unused credits raise the real cost. Taxes, seat minimums and currency conversion change the total.

At full use, ContactOut undercuts every per-credit plan here. The trade is the 1-user limit, the export cap and a promotional price. Wiza's annual Email + Phone plan is the closest like-for-like: unlimited reveals with a 2,500 list-export cap, per user. See Wiza pricing and Kaspr pricing.

Overloop publishes this page, so treat this paragraph as the vendor speaking. A recruiter copying numbers into an ATS has different needs from a sales team that wants the number in a sequence. Overloop charges 5 credits per revealed number, and only when a number is found: an empty lookup uses no phone-search credits. Credits come with the seat, at $69 per user per month for Starter with 250 credits and $99 per user per month for Growth with 500 credits, and the same seat runs email and LinkedIn sequences. The dollar price of one Overloop number is not published yet, so we do not quote one here; check Overloop pricing for the current plans. Overloop's phone number finder queries several sources in turn and stops at the first match, and Overloop finds work emails with its email finder.

Is ContactOut worth the price?

ContactOut is worth it for a single recruiter or seller who reveals hundreds of numbers a month and exports fewer than 600, especially outside the US and UK. It is not built for a team, and the per-number price rises fast when usage is light.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the ContactOut extension cost?

On September 28, 2026 ContactOut listed Free at $0, Email at $49 a month and Email + Phone at $99 a month with US and UK data included, shown struck through from list prices of $99 and $199 next to a "Limited time only" note. With US and UK data excluded, the same plans showed $25 and $49 a month. Team and API plans are quoted.

Is ContactOut really unlimited?

No. ContactOut's terms say its unlimited plans operate under a fair use policy with a credit limit of 2,000 email credits and 1,000 phone credits per account per month, unless a separate order form says otherwise. The paid plans also cap exports at 300 or 600 a month.

How much does a phone number cost on ContactOut?

At the 1,000-phone fair-use limit, Email + Phone at $99 a month works out to about $0.10 per number with US and UK data, or about $0.05 at $49 without it. If you use 100 numbers a month, the same plan costs about $0.99 per number.

Is there a free alternative to ContactOut?

ContactOut's own Free plan gives 5 emails, 5 phones and 5 exports a day. Other free tiers checked September 28, 2026: Lusha 40 credits a month (8 phone numbers), Kaspr 5 phone credits a month, Wiza 20 emails and 5 phone numbers, and FullEnrich 50 trial credits (5 mobile numbers).

Can a team share one ContactOut plan?

No. The Free, Email and Email + Phone plans all state a 1-user-per-company limit. Teams are routed to the Team plan, which is quoted.

How reliable is ContactOut's data?

The pricing page does not publish an accuracy rate, and we did not test it. ContactOut advertises a 700 million+ profile bulk license on its Team plan; treat that as the vendor's figure and test on your own prospects.

What is the best ContactOut alternative for a sales team?

For a sales team, Overloop is the alternative we publish: it reveals phone numbers and emails on every seat, charges 5 credits per revealed number only when one is found, and runs the email and LinkedIn sequence from the same plan, at $69 per user per month for Starter. Wiza suits list building from Sales Navigator, and Lusha and Kaspr publish self-serve prices per seat.

How we priced it, and the sources

On September 28, 2026 we opened each official pricing page as a logged-out visitor from a European IP address, in a headless browser so that prices rendered by JavaScript were visible, and read the help-center or legal pages listed below. Cost per number is our arithmetic: the plan price divided by the phone numbers the plan can reveal if every credit goes to phones. It is a floor, not a forecast, because unused credits and misses raise the real cost. We excluded star ratings and accuracy percentages that a pricing page cannot prove. ContactOut's prices depend on the US/UK toggle; we read both states.

See whether Overloop fits your workflow

Compare the current plans, credits, phone reveal cost, integrations, and email + LinkedIn features before you decide.

Review Overloop pricing
Nicolas Finet
CEO, Sortlist + Overloop
Co-founded Sortlist in 2014 and leads Overloop. Writes about B2B prospecting, sales engagement, and outbound operations.
Skip the comparison, try Overloop free Start free →